The CUAHSI Board of Directors oversees the activities of the consortium. Full power in the management of the corporation rests with the Board. The Board is composed of 15 Directors drawn from the representatives of our member universities. Each year, the membership elects five Directors, each for a three - year term. The CUAHSI Board of Directors meets monthly to conduct consortium business and other times as needed. Directors also serve as liaisons to the community and to the various Standing Committees.


  • Amir AghaKouchak University of California-Irvine
  • R. Edward Beighley Northeastern University
  • Aditi Bhaskar Colorado State University
  • Greg Characklis University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Alejandro Flores Boise State University
  • Jesus Gomez-Velez Vanderbilt University
  • Gordon Grant Past Chair Oregon State University
  • Anne Jefferson Kent State University
  • Steven Loheide Chair University of Wisconsin
  • Gretchen Miller Texas A&M University
  • Ashok Mishra Clemson University
  • Anne Nolin University of Nevada - Reno
  • Albert J. Valocchi University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Jeanne Van Briesen Carnegie Mellon University
  • Jay Zarnetske Michigan State University


  • Jerad Bales President CUAHSI
  • Audrey Sawyer Treasurer Ohio State University
  • Adam Ward Secretary Indiana University